We are a small team of talented professionals with a wide range of skills and experience. We love what we do, and we do it with passion. We look forward to working with you.

Dr. Maurice Sholas, MD, PhD

Project Director/RWJ Clinical Scholar

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: maurice.sholas@empowernolaproject.org

Dr. Lauren Teverbaugh, MD

Clinical Director/RWJ Clinical Scholar

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: lauren.teverbaugh@empowernolaproject.org

Dr. Arnold James, PhD

Community Liaison

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: arnold.james@empowernolaproject.org

Rhonda Jackson, MSW

School Liaison

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: rhonda.jackson@empowernolaproject.org

Mark Debose

Chief Financial Officer/Grants Manager

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: mark.debose@empowernolaproject.org

Sonita Singh

Protocol Supervisor

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: sonita.singh@empowernolaproject.org

Lisa Marie Ambrose

Administration Support

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: lisamarie.ambrose@empowernolaproject.org

Anisa Kenyatta Parks

Engagement Manager/Webmaster

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: anisa.parks@empowernolaproject.org

Bambi Hall

Communications Officer

A short bio with personal history, key achievements, or an interesting fact.

Email me: bambi.hall@empowernolaproject.org


Want to work with us?